1 June: Butterfly Walk

Running alongside our Bee and Wildflower walks, you can also monitor butterflies with us. No experience necessary, equipment provided, you just need sensible footwear and enthusiasm!

Open winged white, brown spotted butterfly landed on a small purple flower, surrounded by long grasses

Meet at 1pm in Wytham Woods car park, finishing by 3.30pm.

The data collected as part of these walks are an essential component of our long-term monitoring of wildlife in the Woods, and will be used to inform our management decisions, and also utilised by scientists working in the Woods.

For more information on the protocol and routes, click here.

If you have any enquiries about the walks place email us at wytham.woods@admin.ox.ac.uk or oxfordplanbee@gmail.com 

Can't make it this week? We also have events on other dates, see below:

 

Sun 12 May - Bees, Wildflowers & Butterflies

Bee on a dark pink flower, surrounded by green grass

Sun 19 May - Bees, Wildflowers & Butterflies

Sat 1 June - Butterflies

Sun 9 June - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 16 June - Bees & Wildflowers

Sat 22 June - Butterflies

Sun 7 July - Bees, Wildflowers & Butterflies

Sat 20 July - Butterflies

Sun 21 July - Wildflowers

Sun 28 July - Bees

Sat 3 Aug - Butterflies

Sun 4 Aug - Bees & Wildflowers

Sat 10 Aug - Butterflies

Sun 18 Aug - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 8 Sept - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 22 Sept - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 6 Oct - Bees & Wildflowers

 

Can't take part in one of our scheduled events? Drop us an email and we can let you know how you can still contribute at a time that suits you!

List of site pages